Exclusive Interview with WNY Johnny Skip to main content

Exclusive Interview with WNY Johnny

 



Where are you from and could you tell us a little bit of your upbringing?

          Born and Raised in Rochester, New York; inner City; Northwest side. Black American cultured; working class two-parent household. High school graduate; Associates Degree, Bachelor’s Degree; currently enrolled in Graduate School. Young Black Male; Born in the inner city and loved School.

          Now in my early thirties; Wife and two sons. I believe in Family and Education, and Hip-Hop music of course. I’m a Young Black Father from the city; with a Wife and Kids; pursuing to be a Certified Teacher who still has a passion for Hip-Hop Music.

 

 

What genre of music do you make and when did you first decide to be a musician?

          I write and record Hip-Hop/Rap Music. I arrange and compose my beats as well; such as “Big Boss”.     I’ve been writing Hip-Hop lyrics since my adolescence but just began trying to turn it into an Indie Career.

         

 

Who are some of the notable artists and people that influenced your career thus far?

          Snoop Dogg is my most favorite Rapper of all time. I also grew up admiring Hip-Hop acts such as; Dipset, Jay-Z, Lil-Wayne, and etc.

 

Could you tell us about your latest project?

 

          Currently; working on my new EP, “Westside New York”; arranged and composed by myself. “Big Boss” is the first single off of “Westside New York”.

 

What should we expect from you in the near future?

          Music projects; collaborations, and Touring.

          “Westside New York EP”

 

 

Could you give us some advice that you can offer to someone who is just getting started in making music?

          Keep writing; exercise the fundamentals. Live life; life is the greatest inspiration for your art. The more you live life; the richer the Art.

 

Are there any important achievements you have gained since beginning to do music?

          Just enjoying the journey

 

Besides music, what are some of the things that you are into?

          I’m into Education; currently enrolled in Graduate obtaining a Masters of Arts in Teaching Special Education. I like fitness; weight lifting and calisthenics. Reading is fundamental.

 

Are you currently on tour or planning to be?

          Currently; no. Open to bookings. Jherb585@gmail.com

 

Any last remarks?

              I appreciate every listen and follow.



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Is Bitcoin a safe situation? Please be aware!

  With internet and online chat rooms mushrooming everywhere over the years, advance fee scam or 419 scam as it is called with name being derived from Nigerian Penal Code se ction that covers this crime, has claimed more  and more  victims of financial fraud.  Earlier  scammers demanded money but with the existence of  Cryptocurrency , scammers are preferring to demand that as  cryptocurrency  transactions are difficult to track.  Bitcoin  is most popular  cyrptocurrency .  With curiosity and craze surrounding  Bitcoin , today more scammers are luring victims by talking about  Bitcoin  trading after developing a rapport with them via friendly or romantic conversations.   The time that scammers spent then and now to chat with victims is an investment whose return would be victim losing money to scammer if he/she blindly believes what the scammer says.  They request s mall amount via money transfer. If they can arouse the compassion of a victim with a sob stor y, many times they also suc

Michelle Rose Exclusive Interview

  Q:  What's it like growing up in Mpls?   Does the city have interesting stories about Prince?     A:  I only lived in Minneapolis until I was three, but I have fond memories of it.  Even now that I live in a suburb of Minneapolis, I still feel like I'm a part of Minneapolis.  I think a lot of Minnesotans have "Minneapolis Pride", even if they don't live in Minneapolis.  Minneapolis has so many fun things to see and do, and the arts are very important here, with so many theaters and live shows.     Prince put us on the map for music.  I hear Prince stories everywhere I go in Minnesota.  I've met so many people who were associated with Prince, including one of his dancers, and even a former Paisley Park employee working as a cashier at the local grocery store, so I've heard many Prince stories.  I wish I could've been a Chanhassen resident when Prince was still alive, because I know that many Chanhassen residents saw him casually riding his bike around

Planet Of Rhythm Exclusive interview

  GCoulda you tell us what it's like being from L.A.?   LA is a great city for music, like any other large city.   Of course the downsides are things like traffic etc. but it is a wonderful place to create music, to hear music and experience great performances. Could you name the members in Planet of Rhythm and the roles they play? Doug Hafford (me): songwriter, singer, guitar Greg Thomas: Producer Rhythm Guitar, Bass, backup vocals Chad McKinsey: Producer, Drums, Guitar, backup vocals Juliet Roberts: Lead and backup vocals (what a talent she is) Elliott Jason: Lead Guitars Jorge Orellana:  Bass, Sax    Who inspired you guys to make electric blues rock music; is it something you guys just have in common?   The music comes from our love of the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s style rockers.   Of course much of that was inspired by earlier artists such as Robert Johnson, or Howlin’ Wolf etc.  We love the simplicity mixed with great musical performances, overdriven guitars and a strong driving bea